Big thank you from

Lisburn minister is new Moderator of Dromore Presbytery

Rev John Brackenridge, Moderator elect of Dromore PresbyteryTHE REVEREND John Brackenridge, minister of First Lisburn Presbyterian Church since November 2002, has been elected as the new Moderator of Dromore Presbytery at a Presbytery Meeting in First Lisburn Presbyterian Church on Tuesday evening (February 2).

Mr Brackenridge will be installed at a meeting of Presbytery on Tuesday, March

2 in succession to the Rev Howard Gilpin, minister of Moira Presbyterian. The Clerk of Presbytery is the Rev John Davey, minister of Hillsborough Presbyterian Church.

The 22 churches in the Dromore Presbytery are: Anahilt, Ballinderry, Banbridge Road - Dromore, Cargycreevy, Drumbo, Drumlough, Elmwood - Lisburn,

First Dromara, First Dromore, First Lisburn, Harmony Hill - Lambeg, Hillhall, Hillsborough, Legacurry, Loughaghery, Magheragall, Maze, Moira, Railway Street -Lisburn, Second Dromara, Sloan Street -Lisburn and St Columba's - Lisburn.

The congregations of Anahilt, Drumlough and Second Dromara are currently without a minister.





Ulster Star